Friday, October 25, 2013

Bye Bye iGoogle, it's been fun

Changed home page from iGoogle to ig.home.  Transition is very smooth, but ig.home is not proficient in importing settings from iGoogle, yet.  Searched ig.home's  'add gadgets' and installed them that way.  No biggy.  There is a Google ad at the very bottom, but it's NBD.  Themes are sparse, but I feel that will change.   I like the black navigation bar at the the top much better.

Here is the link to ig.home.  Later.

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Minor Reveals

Created an email for this site.  It's gravitystorming@gmail.com.  As is apparent, this is a work in progress and there will be changes.  I welcome comments and emails. 

Please be patient.  I have been away from the web voodoo for a while and my HTML is rusty. 

Let it be known I am an avid Guild Wars 2 gamer.  So, there will be the occasional posts.  The titles will start with GW2 so those not interested can skip.  This site is a general site and not about a specific topic.  N yes, I can whine, turbo n warp.  Try not to, but...

The past year of my life has been devastating.  That's a later thangy.  Mentioning it, since it will be a slow, deliberate process to come up to speed.

But for now, here's an awesome music video.  Lee Ann hits an unbelievable note somewhere around 2:10 that wrecks my chill bumps!

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

iGoogle and Commercials influenced by LSD?

iGoogle will cease to exist in a few days.  Have tried several alternatives and think that ighome is the best replacement.  Will be testing a few more days and report later.  Tom's Hardware n HowtoGeek like it.  Seems harmless and the speed is good.  Am integrating my iGoogle stuff  and will let you know what I find in the process.

Does anyone else find the GEICO commercials irritating?  At first they did Foghorn Leghorn type stuff and it was acceptable.  Even that English Gecko was okay.  But pictures of Washington crossing the Delaware talking to a kitten hanging on a limb?  Needless to say I will NOT use their service.

K, mebbe more tomorrow.  Time to sleep...

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Feats Don't Fail Me Now, I'ma gettin' too old

This day and time, with the world around me being so out of control, seems like that which is pulling me down acts as an anchor.  But, whaddya gonna do?  Deal with it sometimes, ignore/repress the rest and try to laugh.

Anyway, older dude here.  Did the Mekong Shuffle back in the late 60s n early 70s.  There will be more pertinent content later.  Came home a wreck and still on the salvage trip.  Recovery never ends I've been told.  Well, it does.  There is death. 

Right now I think life is a better alternative (could change, lol).  Now here's the legendary group Little Feat.  Hope God endorses this  (lyrics below video, ya might wanna read along):

 

Woke up this mornin' just about noon
Rolled back on over, it was way too soon
My sensibilities hadn't stirred you see
Might bother some, but it don't bother me
'Cause some people say ain't had enough fun
Some people say ain't had enough fun
I'll tell ya when I'm done
But until that time, ain't had enough fun
Right 'round the corner, right over the hill
Somebody's waitin' for some new thrill
They can wait there all of their life
Spinnin' them wheels 'til the time is right
As for me, I think I'll jump right into the fight
'Cause some people say ain't had enough gun
Some people say ain't had enough gun
I'll tell ya when I'm done
But until that time, ain't had enough fun
Why some people sure wound up tight
I'm here to tell ya Lord -- I got too many chills
To feel 'em all in one night
Now who says ya can't teach an old dog new tricks
Jus' fire off a few rounds at the poor boy's kicks
Ruler boy says don't worry
The monkey ain't dead so what's your hurry
The show ain't over so people please grab your seats
'Cause some people say ain't had enough gun
Some people say ain't had enough gun
My time ain't yet begun
So don't say I'm finished, no
I'll tell ya when I'm done
Until that time, I ain't had enough fun